Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Coppa D’oro VIII

January 29 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

The Official Scratch32 Model Car Racing Group Site sponsored by DArts

Coppa D’oro VIII

Sunday, January 29, 2023

@ Nova Ridge Motorsports Park

Every builder may enter up to 6 models for this event. Make sure to register your attendance and list all of the models you wish to enter by commenting below. For new models please also complete the Online Registration Form if you wish your model to be included in the Scratch32 database.

Model Eligibility

Any 1:32 scale hard body model that competed in a state or club sanctioned road, rally, endurance race or a grand prix between the years 1900 through to 1939 anywhere in the world. There are two classes:

  1. Pre-War Vintage (PGP) [5mm chassis clearance]
  2. Streamliners (PGP+) [No minimum chassis clearance]

Both classes must meet the following criteria:

  • Motor: BWMS050
  • Chassis: Any inline
  • Gearing: Any
  • Wheels: Must not exceed 16.5 mm in diameter and 5.5 mm in width
  • Tires: DArt urethane club series (DA0210 recommended). Tires must not exceed 23 mm in diameter.
  • Maximum Width:
    • PGP: 54 mm – excluding fenders or insert detail which may extend beyond)
    • PGP+: 51mm (actually 50.8 mm – excluding fenders or insert detail which may extend beyond)
  • Minimum Chassis Height/Clearance:
    • PGP: 5mm (but for guide and guide sleeve or tube, wheels/tires, bushings/bearings, crown gear, fenders)
    • PGP+: No minimum Height/Clearance


January 29
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,


Nova Ridge Motorsports Park
755 Queensway East
Mississauga, Ontario L4Y4C5 Canada
+ Google Map


View Organizer Website

11 thoughts on “Coppa D’oro VIII

  1. Another garagista will be entering:
    33PW006-1AT – #6 Alfa Romeo 8c 2300 – Luis Chiron
    35PW032-1AT – #32 Ford v8 Special – Irineu Correa
    29PW034-1AT – #34 Mercedes SSK – Rudolf Caracciola
    #4 Auto Union C Type – Bernd Rosemeyer

  2. See thread 23238 under Scratch Built Models for the details of the latest Auto Union Type D build. Tazio Nuvolari is behind the wheel and will join Bernd Rosemeyer in the 1936 AU type C (#36PW004 – number changed to #1) and Rudolf Caracciola in the 1937 Mercedes Benz W125 (#37PW014) which completes the JMS garage for the PGP+ entries.

    PGP entries in order of year built

    4) 29PW028 – #28 – 1929 Bugatti Type 35B – Driven by Louis CHIRON
    5) 30PW001 – #1 – 1930 Bentley Blower 4.5L – Driven by Sir Henry BIRKIN
    6) 34PW033 – #33 – 1934 Aston Martin Ulster 1.5L – Driven by Maurice FAULKNER
    7) 36PW014 – #14 – 1936 Bugatti T59 – Driven by Jean Pierre WIMILLE

    Only a few of these models will be raced based on the time. The new AU Type D PGP+ model and the 1936 Bugatti T59 #14 in the PGP class will be the first two entries.

  3. These should be fun on a long track?? Team MiA will be there. In the super slow class PPG- a Blower Bentley (#8) and an Alfa 1750 Grand Sport (#84), for PPG a Bugatti Type 59 (#4), for PPG+ an Auto Union Type C (#3).

Leave a Reply